Adam

by

ImageI don’t remember why I put this in my queue. I think I was watching Damages and interested in what Rose Byrne was doing. Also, I like to see how people on the Asperger’s spectrum are portrayed in the media.

It’s a nice little story about two people trying to find their way through a connection they discover. They’re both appealingly quirky and, while there are complications, the whole place makes it seem like the world is ultimately good. I didn’t find it as odd or as satisfying as Lars & the Real Girl but that’s just me.

There used to be links in this post but WordPress ate them so I decided fuck it and published anyway.

Leave a Reply

