Drive

by

I do love me some Ryan Gosling. Drive did not diminish my love one whit.

It’s an odd sort of meandering little movie with some violence that manages to be quite shocking. Gosling’s character is complex and magnetic and when it rubs up against Carey Mulligan’s ethereally engaging one I found it difficult to look away. There isn’t anything especially new or innovative about the plot or the cinematography but I’d watch this again just to ride in the car between those two and soak up their light.

2 Responses to “Drive”

  1. bethany Says:

    loved it, made me cringe a bit, and love me some gosling too.

  2. Misti Ridiculous Says:

    this one is on my list

Leave a Reply

