A Dangerous Method of Keeping Track

by

I don’t go to the movies all the time but I do go pretty regularly. When someone asks, “What movies have you seen lately?” I go blank. I don’t have time to write 1000 words on every movie I see though.

Solution: Just write a few lines about every movie but do it on the blog so I can look up what I’ve seen and have an answer to the damn question.

Image

Last month I saw A Dangerous Method. As usual it’s an interpretation of history that I totally fell for and was sad to find out wasn’t strictly true. Really enjoyed the performances and the look of the movie. The one-two punch of Michael Fassbender and Viggo Mortensen made me drool.

5 Responses to “A Dangerous Method of Keeping Track”

  1. Mrs. Chili Says:

    I’m in! I need a way to keep track of the movies I’ve watched (and the books I’ve read), and I find myself getting hung up on feeling like I have to write a treatise. If I don’t have time to write a “proper” reflection, I don’t write anything and, consequently, I lose track, too. I’ll start posting quick hits about the films I see here, too – and the books I read on my own site – and see how it goes!

  2. fondofsnape Says:

    mmm…Viggo! Looks a bit like Abraham Lincoln in that photo! The “smart” kids were talking about this movie the other day, but called it A Dangerous Treatment. When I asked them what that was, no one bothered to answer. Typical!!!

  3. bethany Says:

    loved it too, saw it for my alone night this week. thought keira’s crazy phases were fabulous too.

  4. kizzbeth Says:

    Well, Janet, if you wield it the way Freud and Jung did it could be a dangerous treatment but it’s really just a dangerous method. Riveting movie but didn’t do a lot to boost my confidence in “the talking cure.”

    Bethany, I think Keira is going to get some attention for this. Willing to look ugly is always a vote-getter but also because I think she did a great job softening the mannerisms of those phases as she gained insight and confidence but not erasing them. It was a fine performance, nice choice for your alone time!

  5. JCK (Motherscribe) Says:

    Viggo…*sigh*

Leave a Reply

